voter guide: Oak Park elections, April 4, 2017


Oak Park Call to Action and Activist Toolkit have collaborated to build a comprehensive voter guide for the April 4, 2017 elections in Oak Park.  The sections linked above allow voters to explore links to relevant articles, video from candidate forums, and individual candidates' websites and Facebook pages.  In addition, each candidate has the opportunity to complete a questionnaire created by members of OPCTA. 

The Wednesday Journal has made endorsements for Oak Park Village Trustee, Oak Park - River Forest School District 200, Oak Park School District 97, the District 97 school funding referenda, as well as races for River Forest Village Trustee and River Forest Park District


Oak Park Village Trustee (3 open seats)

Deno Andrews | Peter Barber | Simone Boutet | Glenn Brewer | Dan Moroney


Oak Park Village CLERK (1 open seat)

Elia Gallegos | Lori Malinski | James Robinson-Parran | Vicki Scaman | Mas Takiguchi


District 200 school board (4 open seats)

Matt Baron | Tom Cofsky | Jack Davidson | Craig Iseli | Jackie Moore | Douglas Springer | Jeff Weissglass


District 97 school board (3 open seats)

James Robert Breymaier | Keecia Broy | Charity Anne Caldwell | Heather Claxton-Douglas
Maya Ganguly | Cynthia Ashford Hollis | Katherine Murray-Liebl | David Yamashita


LIBRARY board (4 open seats)

Matthew Fruth | Sarah Glavin | Christian Harris | Miles Jackson | Garrison Johnson | Maria Meachum
Mary Anne Mohanraj | Adam Olson | Bruce Samuels | Brandon Spurlock


district 97 referenda

Operating Fund/Capital Expenditure

A special thank you to all who worked to help create and publish this guide, including Angie Dodd, Laura Lallos, Lisa Pintado-Vertner, Meredith Schacht, David Weindling, and especially Libbey Paul.